Home - 8th Grade - Explorer Research - LibGuides at North Kitsap School District

Cite Your Sources

For this project you are required to use at least 2 quality sources. One source must be a library database and one a book. Cite them properly.

Noodletools This link opens in a new window
Login through CLEVER

Help videos

Rubric

Textbook Source

History Alive! the United States Through Industrialim by Wendy Frey

Evaluate Your Sources

From Civic Online Reasoning at Stanford History Education Group

Recommended Databases

Britannica Digital Learning This link opens in a new window
Login: NK+student ID number
Password: student ID number
Access provided by KRL: 29068008153987

World Book Online This link opens in a new window
Login with Clever

Worldbook Tutorials

World History in Context This link opens in a new window
Login: NK+student ID number
Password: student ID number
Access provided by KRL: 29068008153987

Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
Login: NK+student ID number
Password: student ID number
Access provided by KRL: 29068008153987

Recommended Websites

Mariner's Museum
The Mariners’ Museum and Park is committed to the preservation and conservation of more than 32,000 objects and several million library and archive materials. Access to the collection is provided through exhibitions, loans, publications, educational programs and online media.

Biography
Select from the explorers presented in this collection, or search by name.

History Classroom: Age of Exploration
Published by the History.com, this site contains biographies on many explorers.

Databases and Internet Searches

Reserve a book from our library.

We have many books on explorers in the Poulsbo Middle School library. Place a hold and you will be notified as soon as it is ready for you to pick up. Please limit your request to one book on a specific explorer so we can share the collection.