KHS Remote Learning Resources: Enrichment Opportunities

A 3-month offer for free guitar, bass and ukulele lessons.

Photography: "Explore the lessons that matter to you. Share them. As always, our resources are completely free."

Author Neal Shusterman reads from his short story collections.

"The Seattle Art Museum’s growing collection contains nearly 25,000 works of art from around the world. Dating from antiquity to the present, the permanent collection represents a wide range of global cultures and historical perspectives."

SAM's collection is conveniently organized for virtual viewing.

Explore this database of college information compiled by the College Board.

This Smithsonian article includes descriptions and links to many virtual tours.

Find a collection of links to digital volunteering opportunities.

From Disney - "The series offers 32 videos in which Imagineers share how they use a wide range of skills – from story development and conceptual design, to math, physics and engineering – to create immersive experiences. The online curriculum aims to ignite curiosity, inspire creativity, and encourage innovation in the minds of students and teachers alike, while creating fun and engaging opportunities to explore new concepts.

Modules range from a tutorial on engineering software, to an interactive exercise where learners are encouraged to gather items around them and create something new. The program’s hands-on components will allow students to relate new concepts to real-world examples to bring treasured Disney stories to life. Each activity is designed to be scalable, allowing individuals to learn on their own or in a classroom setting."

"You can complete this escape room as a group or as individual. You can compete against friends and try it multiple times. Just make sure you have fun!"

Create your own Merge Cube at home and download apps for Augmented Reality activities.

Create a FREE account at "SPARKecademy.org to access 3 weeks of materials (15 per program: Early Childhood, K-2, 3-6, Middle School, High School) to keep students active & healthy."

"Well-known children's stories translated into Spanish and spoken by a native Spanish speaker. Great for kids... and adults too! Read along in Spanish or English."

AP World Language lessons posted daily for students who would like support before the upcoming AP exam.

"Teach Language through fun activities & games. Join over 32,000 schools and 4.2 million students who decided to leave the verbs, vocabulary and grammar to us!"

Supported languages include Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Korean and Latin.

The best new way to learn a language.
Learning with Duolingo is fun and addictive. Earn points for correct answers, race against the clock, and level up.